April 8 work day

Worked out at East End for 5 hours or so today. There were 10 of us: 8 from the Richmond probation office and Marti and me. We got 3 plots pretty well cleared and several gravestones uncovered. Noticed on the way out of the cemetery that someone had dumped a load of brush along the road while we were there working.

spo-2014-04-08-c

About jgshuck

East End Cemetery clean up volunteer coordinator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April 8 work day

  1. Amanda Bass says:

    Was a great day.. felt like we accomplished a lot

    • Keith Conley says:

      At the same time, I want to thank the Probation and Parole personnel from District One Office of DOC. Amanda, thank you so much for locating my grandmother, Myrtle Conley, who was my world at the time of her passing in 1963. I remember clearly, that I was ten years old, I remember leaving the Union Level Baptist Church in Fulton, I remember the spiritual the choir sang, but never could remember the location of the burial. To all of you at District One and John and all the volunteers who have labored at this, I can honestly say, Thank you kindly, from the bottom of my heart!

      Keith Conley ……

      Happy Easter to All.

  2. Keith Conley says:

    Hello John,
    Thank you for coordinating this much needed clean up of the East End and Evergreen cemeteries.
    At the same time, I want to thank the Probation and Parole personnel from District One Office of DOC. Amanda, thank you so much for locating my grandmother, Myrtle Conley, who was my world at the time of her passing in 1963. I remember clearly, that I was ten years old, I remember leaving the Union Level Baptist Church in Fulton, I remember the spiritual the choir sang, but never could remember the location of the burial. To all of you at District One and John and all the volunteers who have labored at this, I can honestly say, Thank you kindly, from the bottom of my heart!

    Keith Conley ……

    Happy Easter to All.

Leave a Reply

